Chasing Nobility

cropped-rembrandt_van_rijn_-_a_polish_nobleman1.jpgIt’s said that one of the best ways to learn something is to teach it. If nothing else, you may do some good for others.

I want Nobility. That is, I want to live well and virtuously; to be as wise, and virtuous, and as noble-minded as I can be.

At the moment, I’m not living particularly well: I’m barely employed, live in my parents’ basement, have any number of bad habits, and am unmarried. I’m tired of that, so I’m starting this blog both as a spur to my own efforts and, possibly, to help anyone else who wishes to live nobly and well.

This blog is going to be all about virtue and nobility: of creating good habits, cultivating sensibility, developing courtesy, and learning the principles of ethics and aesthetics. A journal of my own progress in the art of living.

Leave a comment